1/4 UPDATE - Our distribution center reopens today and will resume shipping orders. For any inquiries please email customerservice@gaithermusic.com.

Close X

Stan Whitmire: Joy Comes In The Morning CD

  • Stan Whitmire: Joy Comes In The Morning CD


Stan Whitmire: Joy Comes In The Morning


Pianist, Stan Whitmire, presents 20 timeless songs of comfort and peace on solo piano. The songs, all penned by Bill and Gloria Gaither, are recorded in "continuous play" so one song flows seamlessly into the next. The recording, commissioned by Bill Gaither himself, is designed to provide inspirational encouragement in the darkest of hours. "To have this tapestry of 20 of our best-known songs woven by the accomplished and skillful artistry of Stan Whitmire makes these two writers' hearts glad. We hope this collection will set the tone for many occasions where faith-honoring friends and family gather and will fill times of solitude with peace, comfort and joy."

Song list
  1. There's Something About That Name
  2. Gentle Shephard
  3. I Believe, Help Thou My Unbelief
  4. I Believe, In A Hill Called Mount Calvary
  5. The Old Rugged Cross Made The Difference
  6. I'm Free
  7. He Touched Me
  8. Something Beautiful
  9. I Will Serve Thee
  10. The Longer I Serve Him
  11. The Family Of God
  12. Old Friends
  13. Loving God
  14. We Have This Moment Today
  15. It Won't Rain Always
  16. Joy Comes In The Morning
  17. It Will Be Worth It All
  18. Going Home
  19. Because He Lives
  20. I've Just Seen Jesus